PittPilot
2022-04-09T16:04:30Z
Hi. I'm new to SkyElite, which I purchased this week, and I'm having some problems. The program is installed and is working in both a browser mode and remotely on an Ipad. However, over 1/2 of the time that I use it MSFS shuts down during the flight. Sometimes it happens while taxiing to take off and other times it occurs 1.5 hours into a 2.0 hour flight. It's very frustrating because I lose all of the time that I invested and have to start the flight over. MSFS was very stable before installing SkyElite and it's still very stable if I do not use SkyElite. Is anyone else having this problem? Thanks.
Aviator
2022-04-09T16:25:20Z
Hello!

Its the first time that this problem is reported and I did not read similar issues from SkyElite users.

I use SkyElite myself very often and it never occurred to me either.

SkyElite is a separate software running outside the sim and not interfering with any of the sim functions, just interacts with the simulator using the official SimConnect interface. That interface is supposed to interact only with the aircraft controls.

In my opinion this could happen only if there is some kind of incompatibility between SkyElite and other plugin or add-on. Some users experienced weird behaviors when running SkyElite along Working Title mods. Probably is not even related and was just happened while using SkyElite by a chance.

I may suggest to try to disable/uninstall all other plugins and maybe use SlyElite with a different aircraft, and see what happens.

Keep us posted.

Thanks.
PittPilot
2022-04-11T17:09:02Z